Father Christmas And Music Groups To Bring Festive Cheer To Shoppers

Father Christmas And Music Groups To Bring Festive Cheer To Shoppers
Father Christmas And Music Groups To Bring Festive Cheer To Shoppers

’s in Beverley have released a list of events they will be holding in the run up to Christmas as they open their doors to welcome in local groups.

Starting on the 6 December until the 24 December, Christmas Eve, a range of Beverley based charities will be fund raising.

Highlights on the list include the visit of Father Christmas with his Sleigh while local musical groups including the , and the are all set to make an appearance.

Earlier in the year hosted a community event where groups expressed the importance the store plays in allowing them to raise funds.

For groups like the , performing at ’s provides them with a rare opportunity to showcase their music to people in the town.

Throughout the year the company also bringing groups and sporting clubs to the store so they can bag pack to raise funds, for many a key factor in them being able to continue.

This ’s in Beverley also announced that Primary School had won a competition and were presented with a donation of over £3,000 to put towards a project.

Events Schedule For ’s Beverley –

Wednesday 6th December
Eastern Lights Choir (3pm)
East Yorkshire Brass Band (6pm)

Saturday 9th December
National Charity Partnership fundraiser for and (all day)

Sunday 10th December
Positive Note Choir (10am)

Wednesday 13th December
Beverley Town Hand Bell Ringers (5pm)

Saturday 16th December
(10.30am)
East Yorkshire Youth Orchestra (2pm)

Sunday 17th December
(10.30am)

Monday 18th December
Church Singers (4pm)

Wednesday 20th December
Salvation Army Brass Band (6pm)

Friday 22nd December
Lions Christmas Sleigh (all day)

Saturday 23rd December
(10.30am)

Sunday 24th December
(10.30am)

Click Here
MP Calls For Nominations To The Countryside Alliance Awards






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *