Beverley Athletic Club Awards Night @ Lazaat

Members of Beverley Athletic Club gathered at last Saturday to celebrate their achievements in 2011.

Awards were presented by Martin Hall, Chairman and Managing Director of the Hall Construction Group, sponsor of the Beverley 10k for the past three years.

Trophies were awarded to runners in recognition of success, improvement, dedication and commitment.

  • Club runner of the year Sam Allen
  • Club member of the year Frank Harrison
  • Handicap series winner
  • 10k handicap winner Frank Harrison
  • Fastest male 10k
  • Fastest female 10k Melanie Hayward
  • Fastest male 10 miles James Pearson
  • Fastest female 10 miles Julie Donald
  • Fastest male ½ marathon James Pearson
  • Fastest female ½ marathon Julie Donald
  • Fastest male marathon James Pearson
  • Fastest female marathon Julie Donald
  • Male performance of the year Matt Chadwick
  • Female performance of the year Carla Stansfield
  • Male marathon performance of the year Mark Dalton
  • Female marathon performance of the year Jackie Hardman
  • Most improved male runner Lucas Meagor
  • Most improved female runner Sam Allen
  • Most promising new member – male Ross Flood
  • Most promising new member – female Justine Anderson
  • Wooden spoon

More From

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *